Skip to Content

Human Resources

Human Resources

Home > Benefits > Retirement Plan > Individual Retirement Plan Counseling

Individual Retirement Plan Counseling

Our retirement company representatives will be on campus on the dates and times listed below for retirement planning. Contact them directly to make an appointment. In April 2015, administration services for the retirement plan will be consolidated with Fidelity. For more information and to understand how this might impact an account at one of the other investment companies, visit vu.edu/savingmadesimple.

TIAA-CREF

To schedule an appointment, visit the TIAA-CREF website or call 800.732.8353.

Vanguard

To schedule an appointment, visit the Vanguard website or call 800.662.0106 ext. 14500.

VALIC logo

Visit the VALIC website or call 615.221.2541.

Fidelity

To schedule an appointment, visit the Fidelity website or call 800.642.7131.

 

Calendar

Dates, times and location are subject to change. Please confirm your prearranged session with your advisor prior to attending.

March 2015

TIAA

Friday, March 6 8 am - 4:55 pm MCE South Tower, Room 8380A
Wednesday, March 11 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 433
Monday, March 23 8 am - 11:55 pm Light Hall, Room 423 (lab)
Monday, March 23 12-4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 431
     

Vanguard

 

 

Tuesday, March 10 8 am - 1:40 pm Light Hall, Room 419D
Wednesday, March 11 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 437
Thursday, March 12 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 439

April 2015

TIAA-CREF

Wednesday, April 1 8 a.m. - 4:55 p.m. Sarratt, Room 114
Thursday, April 2 8 a.m. - 4:55 p.m. Light Hall, Room 433
Friday, April 17 8 a.m. - 4:55 p.m. MCE 8380A
Tuesday, April 21 8 a.m. - 4:55 p.m. Light Hall, Room 423 (LAB)

Vanguard

Tuesday, April 7 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 423 (lab)
Wednesday, April 8 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 433
Thursday, April 9 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 433

 

May 2015

TIAA-CREF

Friday, May 1 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 437
Wednesday, May 13 8 am - 4:55 pm Kissam Center C105
Friday, May 15 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 504
Thursday, May 28 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 439

June 2015

TIAA-CREF

Thursday, June 4 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 504
Thursday, June 11 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 504
Monday, June 15 8 am - 4:55 pm Sarratt, Room 114
Thursday, June 25 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 504

July 2015

TIAA-CREF

Thursday, July 9 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 504
Monday, July 13 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 504
Thursday, July 16 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 504
Friday, July 24 8 am - 4:55 pm Sarratt, Room 114

 

If you are not able to keep your appointment, please contact the representative to reschedule.


©