Skip to Content

Human Resources

Human Resources

Home > Benefits > Retirement Plan > Individual Retirement Plan Counseling

Individual Retirement Plan Counseling

Our retirement company representatives will be on campus on the dates and times listed below for retirement planning. Contact them directly to make an appointment. In April 2015, administration services for the retirement plan will be consolidated with Fidelity. For more information and to understand how this might impact an account at one of the other investment companies, visit vu.edu/savingmadesimple.

TIAA-CREF

To schedule an appointment, visit the TIAA-CREF website or call 800.732.8353.

Vanguard

To schedule an appointment, visit the Vanguard website or call 800.662.0106 ext. 14500.

VALIC logo

To schedule an appointment, visit the VALIC website (enter registration code 3756NAS11AB) or call 615.221.2541.

Fidelity

To schedule an appointment, visit the Fidelity website or call 800.642.7131.

 

Calendar

Dates, times and location are subject to change. Please confirm your prearranged session with your advisor prior to attending.

February 2015

TIAA

Monday, February 2 8 am - 11:55 pm Light Hall, Room 306A
Monday, February 2 12 - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 407D
Wednesday, February 18 8 am - 4:55 pm MCE South Tower, Room 8380A
Tuesday, February 24 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 423 (lab)
     

Vanguard

 

 

Tuesday, February 10 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 423
Wednesday, February 11 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 431
Thursday, February 12 8 am - 4:55 pm Sarratt, Room 114

 

March 2015

TIAA

Friday, March 6 8 am - 4:55 pm MCE South Tower, Room 8380A
Wednesday, March 11 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 433
Monday, March 23 8 am - 11:55 pm Light Hall, Room 423 (lab)
Monday, March 23 12-4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 431
     

Vanguard

 

 

Tuesday, March 10 8 am - 1:40 pm Light Hall, Room 419D
Wednesday, March 11 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 437
Thursday, March 12 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 439

April 2015

 

 

Vanguard

 

 

Tuesday, April 7 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 423 (lab)
Wednesday, April 8 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 433
Thursday, April 9 8 am - 4:55 pm Light Hall, Room 433

 

If you are not able to keep your appointment, please contact the representative to reschedule.


©