Skip to main content

University Official Holidays/Closings

University Holiday Schedule

 Holidays/Closings 2022 2023 2024
       
 New Year's Day (Saturday, Jan. 1*) (Sunday, Jan. 1*) Monday, Jan 1*
New Year's Day Observed  Monday, January 3 Monday, January 2  
Martin Luther King Day Monday, Jan 17* Monday, Jan 16*  
      
 Memorial Day Monday, May 30* Monday, May 29*  
 Independence Day Monday, July 4* Tuesday, July 4*  
 Labor Day Monday, Sept. 5* Monday, Sept 4*  
      
 Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 24* Thursday, Nov 23*  
 Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 25 Friday, Nov 24*  
      
 Winter Break Friday, Dec. 23 Friday, Dec 22  
 Winter Break (Saturday, Dec. 24*) (Saturday, Dec. 23)  
 Winter Break (Sunday, Dec. 25*) (Saturday, Dec. 24*)  
 Winter Break Monday, Dec. 26 Monday, Dec 25*  
 Winter Break Tuesday, Dec. 27 Tuesday, Dec 26  
 Winter Break Wednesday, Dec. 28 Wednesday, Dec 27  
 Winter Break Thursday, Dec. 29 Thursday, Dec 28  
 Winter Break Friday, Dec. 30 Friday, Dec 29  

 

Color Key

Designated Holiday Weekend


The University never completely closes; some work activities must occur even when classes are not in session. Employees who work on a designated holiday will receive alternate holiday time off or be paid in lieu of taking alternate time off. 

* Non-exempt staff who work on these days may be eligible for a holiday pay differential.